Waking up

Hey friends.

I’ve been bad about keeping up here. I owe a couple of big posts, and I will get to them this week. I’m going to tell you all about our pilgrimage to Mecca and Medina, share some photos of that.

I also have some stuff to share about the past school year. It’s been a pretty good year of learning for my two, and they are ready for the next challenge, which I’m also going to describe in some detail. Lots going on.

I’ve also made a decision to go back to school. At 40, with kids. Whole shebang. So this should be interesting. I’ll share details of that, too.

All good stuff, mostly. So I’m excited.

But meantime, I have decided to get more interactive with the blog. I’ve been using another outlet in social media to communicate with my tribes, and it has a way of sucking too many hours from the day. The day only has 24. I sleep 7.5 or 8. I really can’t spare what I have been giving Facebook.

So, it’s Friday morning, start of the weekend in UAE, and I am about to dash off on my bike for a yoga class in the park. I’m going to try to share more of the day-to-day here. It is different from my “back home” life, and I think some of you might like to see how things go down here. So here we go. Welcome back to my little experience.

2 responses to “Waking up

Leave a Reply

