This is the slumber party

There is just something about livestock sleeping in the house that’s sort of mystical to me. I am aware of how odd, maybe crazy, perhaps even stupid that sounds, but those of you who don’t get to sleep with baby ruminants will just have to take my word for it. This is one of those things I do because I can.

2 responses to “This is the slumber party

  • Terri Russell

    Ahh, to be the adult in the house. I love baby animals and often hauled one or another into the house at some point. I always got “the look,” which I pretended not to notice, and eventually I would return them to their “proper” homes. Now, as the adult in the house, I have tended frail chickens in the kitchen. Funny, I still get that same look but from someone else.

  • Becky Van Elsen

    Just when I thought I couldn’t love you MORE! Amazing Jo!!

Leave a Reply

